Skip to main content

This job has expired

Adjunct Instructor

Employer
IU Bloomington - Intensive English Program
Location
Bloomington, Indiana
Salary
$1,700 per class
Closing date
May 17, 2024

View more

The Department of Second Language Studies at Indiana University, Bloomington invites applications for part-time adjunct instructor positions for the Intensive English Program IEP). Positions available beginning Summer 2024. Duties include teaching (5 contact hours per week per course), lesson planning, and participation in orientation and testing. Classes meet 5 days per week for 6 weeks for the summer and 8 weeks for the fall and spring. Course levels, skills, and meeting times vary according to program enrollment and instructor availability.

Minimum qualifications: MA in TESOL, Applied Linguistics, or closely related field with coursework in teaching methods and a TESOL Practicum; two years teaching experience in university academic English programs. Overseas experience desirable.

For more information about the IEP, see our website at https://dsls.indiana.edu/for-international-students/iep/index.html

Please send cover letter and CV (including names and contact information for three references) to Ms. Michelle Fleener, Director of Administrative Services (fleenerm@iu.edu). For full consideration apply by 4/30/24, accepting applications through August 1, 2024.

Summer 1, 2024 

Mon. May 6 – Fri. Jun 14 

Summer 2, 2024

Mon. Jun 18 - Fri. Jul 26

Special Summer Session 2024

Mon. July 8 – Fri. Aug 16

Fall 1, 2024

Mon. Aug 26 - Fri. Oct 11

Fall 2, 2024

Mon. Oct 21 - Fri. Dec 13

Spring 1, 2025

Mon. Jan 13 - Fri. Feb 28

Spring 2, 2025

Mon. Mar 10 - Fri. May 02

 

Get job alerts

Create a job alert and receive personalized job recommendations straight to your inbox.

Create alert